top of page
Search

Culturally Responsive Teaching and Brain - Reading Group


I'm excited to participate in this new PLC Reading Group offered by the publishers of our standard level math curriculum, College Preparatory Mathematics (CPM). As I've written about in other posts, I am currently helping out as the de facto liaison with the publishing company having introduced it to Haverford and now working as a Curriculum Coach to assist its implementation in the MS and US. So when I saw this opportunity CPM was offering and then heard Ms. Rhonda Brown outline her vision for more culturally responsive teaching practices being adopted in classrooms, I knew this professional development opportunity was a great fit for our teachers. I pitched the opportunity at a department meeting, got the support of my department chair, Mr. Justin Gaudreau, and now we have seven math teachers across the divisions participating in the group. This is a really important step for integrating beliefs and practices into our teaching that will lead to improved learning outcomes for all of our students. I'll update this post with the results at the conclusion of the sessions.



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Farewell to Haverford

Parting Index Article - It was wonderful being a part of this community.

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page