top of page
Search

Upper School Head Search Committee




In the winter of the 2017/2018 school year, I was approached about participating on the Upper School Head Search Committee to help guide the process of selecting an Upper School Head candidate to succeed Mr. Matt Green. I was honored to be asked to participate on the Committee and given that it was my first year at Haverford. I understood my role to be to learn from other members on the committee with a longer tenure at Haverford than myself about the history and traditions of the school and broader community, while at the same time to challenge our committee to consider new perspectives based on recent experiences at other schools in order to take a deep dive in brainstorming how the school may want to evolve moving forward. I was happy to make the tangible contribution of designing the candidate surveys that teachers later submitted after finalist visits.


Ultimately, I believe the Committee worked together constructively to achieve the goal of creating a framework for analyzing a very talented field of candidates and present our recommendations to our school's constituencies for decision. It was another amazing experience for me to become more familiar with the history, culture, traditions and challenges of our school's community.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Farewell to Haverford

Parting Index Article - It was wonderful being a part of this community.

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page