top of page
Search

Water Polo wins Easterns/League Double




For the first time in school history, the Water Polo team won Easterns and defended the League title for back to back 2018 and 2019 League Championships. For my small part, it's hard to say what the best part was of what turned out to be a remarkable season. The in-game moments were amazing and exhilarating, but I have to say the camaraderie during the long hours of training is what stands out to me the most. There was remarkably little ego in this team at all levels. Everyone learned their responsibilities, figured out what they could contribute to the program and all pulled in the same direction and result was simply extraordinary. The best part for me is that the foundations for a successful program are built for years to come. I credit the upperclassmen tremendously for this since it is their leadership that ingrained this philosophy, but also I credit the coaching staff for the years of preparing the program for this moment. I'm so proud to be a part of this team.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Farewell to Haverford

Parting Index Article - It was wonderful being a part of this community.

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page